8am to 4pm

Monday to Friday

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages


The International School of Lyon is a non-profit association (French Loi 1901). Its founding industrial members are BayerCrop Science, Lafarge, Merial, Monsanto and Renault Trucks. Originally, these companies all had representatives on the governing body known as 'The Board'. Today, other companies or organisations such as Boehringer Ingelheim and Interpol have joined.

The Board, along with the Director, meet regularly to oversee the school's functioning and activities, particularly its financial stability. The Board oversees the work of the Director who provides regular reports on the school’s activities and finances, and works closely with her on the strategic advancement of the school. The Board was commended by the IB PYP evaluating team recently on its longstanding commitment to, support of and personal investment in the development of ISL.

Chief Board members for current school year are:

Ms Laurence Arikan, Renault Trucks: President

Mr François Rocher; formerly Bayer: Treasurer

Ms Mira Bacelj, Interpol

Mr Bruno Erhard, Boehringer Ingelheim

Translate »