午8點至下午4點一周XNUMX天

星期一到星期五

通用選擇器
完全匹配
在標題搜索
搜索內容
帖子類型選擇器
在帖子中搜索
搜索頁面

中學

中學生踢足球

中學

中學課程(6-8 年級)提供對各個學科的深入研究,同時保持國際文憑哲學和 IBO 學習者形象的整體和以學生為中心的方法,這兩者都體現在 ISL 願景中,“建立我們的最好自己”。

中學學習鼓勵學生認識到,許多問題的答案往往需要廣泛的批判性思維和從各個知識領域得出的見解; 它培養促進協作和團隊合作的社交、溝通和人際交往能力; 它培養創造力、個人責任感、對我們生活的環境的敏感性以及對國籍、文化、宗教、外表等方面的所有差異的開放態度。

根據與每門課程的目標相關的一套標準對學生的進步(特定學科和“學習方法”)進行評估,並在這一年中為教學和學習過程提供信息。 定期佈置家庭作業以鞏固學習和學生
有機會在正在進行的單元評估和年終考試中展示他們的成就並審查他們的個人目標。

除了提供核心課程科目(見下文),跨課程活動和基於項目的學習是中學課程的重要和受歡迎的部分。 我們有豐富的視覺藝術和音樂課程,輔以設計和技術課程以及各種跨學科活動。 非時間表項目(STEAM、可持續發展目標和個人激情)也有助於培養好奇心、創造力和協作能力。 在體育方面,ISL 中學生喜歡使用當地最先進的健身房、附近的田徑和運動場以及我們自己的 astro-turf 多運動場。

使用技術進行學習是課堂活動和英語 (ESOL) 不可或缺的一部分,並在必要和適當的情況下提供特定的學習支持(額外收費)。

為了補充學校的學術課程,中學教牧課程涵蓋適合年齡的社會和個人問題,並且一年中至少有一次住宿旅行,讓所有 6-8 年級的學生有更多機會發展他們的社交、溝通和解決問題的技能。

ISL 中學是一門以技能和知識為基礎的理想課程,可讓學生為下一階段的教育做好準備,即 9 年級和 10 年級的 IGCSE 課程。

ISL 中學課程模式

isl-中學課程-課程模型

如上所述,中學學生將英語和法語作為母語或第一語言(包括文學)學習; 法語或英語作為非母語人士的附加語言; 數學; 綜合科學; 歷史; 地理; 體育和健康教育; 視覺藝術; 音樂、設計和技術。 如果有足夠的需求,可以額外付費提供其他語言課程。

更多詳情,請諮詢我們的 ISL 中學課程指南.

中學的所有教學和學習都得到 ISL 的支持 願景、價​​值觀和使命 和 IBO 學習者簡介。

Translate »

8am to 4pm

Monday to Friday

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Middle School

middle school students playing football

Middle School

The Middle School curriculum (Grades 6–8) provides a thorough study of the various individual subject disciplines whilst maintaining the holistic and student-centred approach of the International Baccalaureate philosophy and IBO learner profile, both embodied in the ISL vision, 'Building Our Best Selves'.

Learning in the Middle School encourages students to realize that answers to many questions often require broad critical thinking and insights drawn from various areas of knowledge; it develops social, communication and interpersonal skills that facilitate collaboration and teamwork; it fosters creativity, personal responsibility, sensitivity towards the environment we live in and open-mindedness to towards all the differences shared in nationality, culture, religion, appearance etc.

The assessment of the students’ progress (subject-specific and ‘approaches to learning’) is carried out against a set of criteria linked to the objectives of each course and informs the teaching and learning processes during the year. Homework is given regularly to consolidate learning and students
have the opportunity to demonstrate their attainment and review their individual targets in ongoing unit evaluations and end-of-year exams.

Along with the provision of core curricular subjects (see below), cross-curricular activities and project-based learning are an important and popular part of the Middle School curriculum. We have a rich visual arts and music programme, complemented by Design and Technology lessons and various inter-subject activities.  Off timetable projects (STEAM, Sustainable Development Goals and Personal Passion) also contribute to developing curiosity, creativity and  collaboration.  In PE, ISL Middle schoolers enjoy use of the local state-of-the-art gym, a nearby athletics and sports stadium as well as that of our own astro-turf multi-sports pitch.

The use of technology for learning is an integral part of classroom activities and English language (ESOL) and specific learning support are provided (at an extra cost) where necessary and appropriate.

To complement the school’s academic curriculum, the Middle School pastoral programme covers age appropriate societal and personal issues and at least one residential trip during the year allows all students from Grades 6-8 further opportunities to develop their social, communication and problem solving skills.

Middle School in ISL is an ideal skills and knowledge-based curriculum to prepare the students for the next stage of their education, the IGCSE programme in Grades 9 and 10.

ISL Middle School Programme Model

isl-middle-school-programme-curriculum-model

As outlined above, students in Middle School study English and French as a native or first language (including literature); French or English as an additional language for non-native speakers; mathematics; integrated science; history; geography; physical and health education; visual arts; music and design and technology. Other language courses are available at extra cost if there is sufficient demand.

For more detail, please consult our ISL Secondary Curriculum Guide.

All teaching and learning in Middle School is supported by ISL’s Vision, Values and Mission and the IBO Learner Profile.

Translate »