8am到4pm

星期一到星期五

通用选择器
只有完全匹配
在标题搜索
在内容搜索
帖子类型选择器
搜索帖子
搜索页面
按类别过滤
2021–2022 学年
2022-2023学年
2023-2024学年

联系我们

一个繁荣的、有家庭意识的国际社区

里昂国际学校

我们的使命

ISL 是一所价值观驱动的学校。

打造最好的自己!

我们的课程

ISL 培养终身学习者,做好准备
在当今复杂的世界中取得成功。

为终身学习

今天申请

多元化的员工和学习社区,包括超过 45 个国家

多样性的力量

ISL 总监 David Johnson 的肖像

国际部主任的欢迎

欢迎来到里昂国际学校! 我很高兴您访问了我们的网站,希望您能在其页面中找到所需的所有信息。 ISL 是一所欣欣向荣、具有社区意识的 IB 世界学校,坐落在宜人的…

查看更多

我们的愿景、使命和价值观

ISL 是一所价值观驱动的学校。 我们最近与我们的员工、家长、学生和管理委员会协商,重新定义了我们的愿景、价值观和使命。 我们每天都努力遵守这些指导原则,无论是在课堂上还是课堂外。 我们的使命是培养好奇心……

查看更多

ISL 的生活

学校从每个工作日早上 8:05 开始开放,所有课程从 8:20 开始。 对于幼儿园至 10 年级的学生,放学时间为周一、周二和周四的 15:35,周三的 12:05 和周五的 14:55。 IB 文凭学生(11 和 12 年级)有一个可变的时间表......

查看更多

我们的员工

ISL 员工来自不同国家和文化,其中有十几个国家。 教师们在各自的专业课程领域都具备资质和经验,并接受过培训并积极接受 IB 课程的理念和质量,以造福 ISL 学生和家庭……

查看更多

我们的校园

ISL 坐落在里昂西南部宁静的 Sainte Foy-lès-Lyon 郊区,得益于其位于以家庭为中心的村庄和世界级城市之间的独特位置。 我们与当地市政厅、文化协会和邻近学校建立密切联系。 我们的高年级学生定期被选入当地儿童市议会,我们的学生是许多当地俱乐部和运动队的欢迎成员,这有助于融入学校以外的邻近社区。

查看更多

325

学生人数

46

国籍数

46

教育人员

14

平均班级人数

这么多是积极的!

三年前从亚洲搬来后,我们感谢 ISL 的热情和亲切的欢迎,感谢敬业且平易近人的董事和员工,感谢我儿子出色的 IGCSE 成绩,以及国际背景的完美融合。

——Lis,英国人,11 年级的儿子

探究心灵!

ISL 与我们女儿上过的其他学校之间最重要的区别在于,在 ISL 中,他们不学习答案……他们学习如何问自己正确的问题!

——安娜,意大利人,五年级和七年级的孩子

有效的在线学习!

我儿子对 ISL 生活的各个方面都非常满意,但对去年在 Covid 封锁期间在线学习的变化感到焦虑。 令我们欣慰的是,他的熟练和耐心的老师组织得非常好,困难的情况变得简单而愉快。 谢谢!

——Padmaja,印度人,六年级的儿子。

建立我们最好的自我——真的!

我的双胞胎男孩现在就读于英国顶尖大学,从 1 年级到 12 年级就读于 ISL,我可以肯定地说,ISL 是在真正的优秀教师的支持和专业知识下“建立最好的自我”的地方关心!

——Miruna,罗马尼亚人,12 年级的双胞胎

常见问题

ISL 的状态如何?

里昂国际学校是一个非营利性协会(法国法律 1901)。 注册费提供的资金再投资于学校,用于改善校园和提高学生的学习。

ISL 是否获得认可?

ISL 是一个 IB世界学校 在 International Baccalaureate® 的监督下, 小学课程文凭课程. 这是一个注册的 剑桥评估国际教育 学校,成员 国际学校教育合作 和 英语语言学校协会. 虽然不是国家系统的一部分,但 ISL 会定期接受法国国家教育部的检查,每次都提供非常积极的报告。

ISL 的国际化程度如何?

ISL 拥有多元化的学生群体,涵盖超过 45 个国家/地区。法国人是学校中学生人数最多的民族(约占 30%),其他较大的民族包括美国、巴西、英国、印度、日本和韩国。教学人员来自十几个国家。

你需要流利的英语才能参加ISL吗?

流利的英语不是被 ISL 录取的要求。 来自不同国籍、不同母语的学生就读于我们学校,并为有需要的人提供英语(ESOL)特别支持。 然而,在中学,为了获得课程并确保学业成功,需要达到最低水平。

学生在 ISL 中学习法语吗?

法语是所有 ISL 学生的必修课,每周的课时从幼儿园的 10 节到 5-1 年级的 10 节,以及 4 年级和 6 年级的 11 或 12 节不等。学生分为 Ab Initio(初学者)、Language B(中级)和 Language A(母语/高级)。 额外的法语课程通常适用于希望更快进步的 Ab Initio 和语言 B 学生。

联系我们的办公室

    所有字段均为必填项

    此表单受 reCAPTCHA 和 Google 隐私政策服务条款 应用。

    展示墙

    Translate »

8am to 4pm

Monday to Friday

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Contact us

A thriving, family-minded international community

International School of Lyon

Our mission

ISL is a values-driven school.

Building Our Best Selves!

Our programmes

ISL develops life-long learners, ready for
success in today's complex world.

Learning for life

Apply today

A diverse staff and learning community, comprising over 45 nationalities

Strength in diversity

Director's Welcome

Welcome to the International School of Lyon! I am delighted you have made your way to our website and hope you will find all the information you need within its pages. ISL is a thriving, community-minded IB World School…

Read more

Our Vision, Mission and Values

ISL is a values-driven school. We recently re-defined our vision, values and mission in consultation with our staff, parents, students and governing board. We strive to live by these guiding principles on a daily basis in everything we do, both in and out of class. Our mission is to develop curious…

Read more

Life at ISL

The school is open from 8:05 every weekday morning, with lessons for all beginning at 8:20. For students from Kindergarten to Grade 10, school finishing times are 15:35 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, 12:05 on Wednesdays and 14:55 on Fridays. IB Diploma students (Grades 11 and 12) have a variable timetable…

Read more

Our Staff

ISL staff are nationally and culturally diverse, with 13 nationalities amongst them. The teachers, whilst all being qualified and experienced in their specialist curriculum areas, are trained in and actively embrace the philosophy and quality of the IB programmes for the benefit of ISL students and families. Staff turnover is low…

Read more

Our Campus

Nestled in the peaceful suburb of Sainte Foy-lès-Lyon, just south west of Lyon, ISL benefits from its unique location between a family-centred village and a world class city. We cultivate close ties with the local town hall, cultural associations and neighbouring schools. Our upper primary children are regularly elected onto the local Children’s Municipal Council and our students are welcome members of many local clubs and sports teams which helps with integration into neighbouring communities outside school.

Read more

331

Number of students

47

Number of nationalities

44

Educational staff

16

Average class size

So much that’s positive!

After moving from Asia 3 years ago, we are grateful for ISL’s heartwarming and kind welcome and appreciate the dedicated and approachable Director and staff, my son’s excellent IGCSE results, and the great mix of international backgrounds.

—Lis, British, son in Grade 11

Inquiring Minds!

The most important difference between ISL and the other schools our daughters have attended is that in ISL they don’t learn the answers… they learn how to ask themselves the right questions!

—Anna, Italian, children in Grades 5 and 7

Effective online learning!

My son is really happy with all aspects of life in ISL but was anxious about the change to online learning last year during the Covid lockdown. To our relief, it was very well-organised and a difficult situation was made simple and enjoyable by his skilled and patient teachers. Thank you!

—Padmaja, Indian, son in Grade 6.

Building Our Best Selves – really!

Having had my twin boys, who are now in top UK universities, enrolled in ISL from Grade 1 to Grade 12, I can definitely say that ISL is THE place to ‘Build Our Best Selves’ with the support and expertise of great teachers who really care!

—Miruna, Romanian, Twins in Grade 12

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ISL's status?

The International School of Lyon is a not-for-profit  association (French law 1901).

Is ISL accredited?

ISL is an IB World School under the supervision of the International Baccalaureate® for its Primary Years Programme and Diploma Programme. It is a registered Cambridge Assessment International Education school, a member of the Educational Collaborative for International Schools, the Council of International Schools and the English Language Schools Association of which Donna Philip, our Director, is the present President, as well as being a member of the Academy for International School Heads. Although not part of the national system, ISL is regularly inspected by the French National Education Ministry with very positive reports each time.

How international is ISL?

Our national and cultural diversity is great with over 45 nationalities from all over the world.

Do you need to be fluent in English to attend ISL?

Fluency in English is not a requirement to be accepted into ISL. Students from all nationalities with different home languages attend our school, with special support in English (ESOL) for those who need it. In secondary school, however, a minimum level is required in order to access the curriculum and ensure academic success.

Do students learn French in ISL?

French is compulsory for all students in ISL, with the number of periods per week ranging from 10 in early years to 5 in Grades 1-10 and 4 or 6 in Grades 11 and 12. All levels are mixed for immersion in the Early Years but after that students are divided into Ab Initio (beginners), Language B (intermediate) and Language A (native/advanced). Extra French lessons are usually available for Ab Initio and Language B students who wish to progress more quickly.

Contact our Office

    All fields are obligatory

    This form is protected by reCAPTCHA, and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Gallery

    Translate »