8am إلى 4pm

من الاثنين الى الجمعة

محددات عامة
تطابقات تامة فقط
البحث في العنوان
البحث في المحتوى
محددات نوع المنشور
البحث في المشاركات
البحث في الصفحات
تصفية حسب الفئات
2021-2022 العام الدراسي
السنة الدراسية 2022-2023
السنة الدراسية 2023-2024

تواصل معنا

مجتمع دولي مزدهر وذو تفكير عائلي

مدرسة ليون الدولية

مهمتنا

ISL هي مدرسة تحركها القيم.

نبني أفضل أنفسنا!

برامجنا

ISL يطور المتعلمين مدى الحياة ، وعلى استعداد
النجاح في عالم اليوم المعقد.

التعلم من أجل الحياة

سجل اليوم

طاقم عمل متنوع ومجتمع تعليمي يضم أكثر من 45 جنسية

القوة في التنوع

صورة لديفيد جونسون ، مدير ISL

ترحيب المخرج

مرحبًا بكم في مدرسة ليون الدولية! يسعدني أنك شققت طريقك إلى موقعنا وأتمنى أن تجد كل المعلومات التي تحتاجها ضمن صفحاته. ISL هي مدرسة IB العالمية المزدهرة ذات التفكير المجتمعي وتقع في ...

المزيد

رؤيتنا ورسالتنا وقيمنا

ISL هي مدرسة تحركها القيم. لقد قمنا مؤخرًا بإعادة تحديد رؤيتنا وقيمنا ورسالتنا بالتشاور مع موظفينا وأولياء الأمور والطلاب ومجلس الإدارة. نحن نسعى جاهدين للعيش بهذه المبادئ التوجيهية على أساس يومي في كل ما نقوم به ، داخل وخارج الفصل. مهمتنا هي تطوير ...

المزيد

الحياة في ISL

المدرسة مفتوحة من الساعة 8:05 كل صباح من أيام الأسبوع ، مع دروس للجميع تبدأ في الساعة 8:20. بالنسبة للطلاب من روضة الأطفال إلى الصف العاشر ، فإن أوقات الانتهاء من المدرسة هي 10:15 أيام الاثنين والثلاثاء والخميس ، الساعة 35:12 أيام الأربعاء و 05:14 يوم الجمعة. طلاب دبلوم البكالوريا الدولية (الصفان 55 و 11) لديهم جدول زمني متغير ...

المزيد

فريق المدرسة

موظفو ISL متنوعون وطنياً وثقافياً ، مع أكثر من اثنتي عشرة جنسية بينهم. المدرسون ، في حين أن جميعهم مؤهلين وذوي خبرة في مجالات مناهجهم المتخصصة ، يتم تدريبهم على فلسفة وجودة برامج البكالوريا الدولية ويتبنونها بنشاط لصالح طلاب ISL وعائلاتهم ...

المزيد

مبنى المدارس

تقع ISL في ضاحية Sainte Foy-lès-Lyon الهادئة ، جنوب غرب ليون مباشرة ، وتستفيد من موقعها الفريد بين قرية تتمحور حول الأسرة ومدينة عالمية المستوى. نحن نزرع علاقات وثيقة مع مجلس المدينة المحلي والجمعيات الثقافية والمدارس المجاورة. يتم انتخاب أطفالنا في المرحلة الابتدائية العليا بانتظام في المجلس البلدي المحلي للأطفال ، ويتم الترحيب بطلابنا في العديد من النوادي والفرق الرياضية المحلية مما يساعد على الاندماج في المجتمعات المجاورة خارج المدرسة.

المزيد

325

عدد الطلاب

46

عدد الجنسيات

46

الكادر التعليمي

14

متوسط ​​حجم الفصل

الكثير هذا إيجابي!

بعد الانتقال من آسيا قبل 3 سنوات ، نحن ممتنون ل ISL الحميم والترحيب اللطيف ونقدر المدير والموظفين المتفانين والودود ، ونتائج IGCSE الممتازة لابني ، والمزيج الرائع من الخلفيات الدولية.

—ليس ، بريطاني ، ابن في الصف 11

استفسار العقول!

أهم فرق بين ISL والمدارس الأخرى التي التحقت بها بناتنا هو أنهم في ISL لا يتعلمون الإجابات ... يتعلمون كيف يسألون أنفسهم الأسئلة الصحيحة!

- آنا ، إيطالية ، أطفال في الصفين الخامس والسابع

التعلم الفعال عبر الإنترنت!

ابني سعيد حقًا بجميع جوانب الحياة في ISL ، لكنه كان قلقًا بشأن التغيير إلى التعلم عبر الإنترنت العام الماضي أثناء إغلاق Covid. مما يريحنا ، كان منظمًا جيدًا للغاية وكان الموقف الصعب بسيطًا وممتعًا بواسطة معلميه المهرة والصبور. شكرا لك!

—بادماجا ، هندي ، ابن في الصف السادس.

بناء أفضل أنفسنا - حقًا!

بعد أن كان طفلي التوأم ، الذين هم الآن في أفضل جامعات المملكة المتحدة ، مسجلين في ISL من الصف الأول إلى الصف 1 ، يمكنني بالتأكيد أن أقول إن ISL هي المكان المناسب لـ "بناء أفضل أنفسنا" بدعم وخبرة مدرسين رائعين حقًا رعاية!

- ميرونا ، رومانية ، توأمان في الصف 12

أسئلة شائعة

ما هي حالة ISL؟

مدرسة ليون الدولية هي جمعية غير هادفة للربح (القانون الفرنسي 1901). يتم إعادة استثمار رأس المال المقدم من رسوم التسجيل في المدرسة لتحسين الحرم الجامعي وتعزيز تعلم الطلاب.

هل ISL معتمدة؟

ISL هو مدرسة IB العالمية تحت إشراف البكالوريا الدولية ® for its برنامج السنوات الابتدائية و برنامج الدبلوم. إنه مسجل تقييم كامبردج الدولي للتعليم المدرسة ، عضوا في تعاونية تعليمية للمدارس الدولية و جمعية مدارس اللغة الإنجليزية. على الرغم من أنه ليس جزءًا من النظام الوطني ، إلا أنه يتم فحص ISL بانتظام من قبل وزارة التعليم الوطنية الفرنسية مع تقارير إيجابية للغاية في كل مرة.

ما مدى دولية ISL؟

تضم ISL مجموعة متنوعة من الطلاب تغطي أكثر من 45 جنسية. الفرنسية هي أكبر جنسية ممثلة في المدرسة (حوالي 30٪)، في حين تشمل مجموعات الجنسيات الكبيرة الأخرى الأمريكية والبرازيلية والبريطانية والهندية واليابانية والكورية. يمثل أعضاء هيئة التدريس أكثر من اثنتي عشرة جنسية فيما بينهم.

هل تحتاج إلى إجادة اللغة الإنجليزية لحضور ISL؟

إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية ليس شرطًا للقبول في ISL. يحضر طلاب من جميع الجنسيات ولغات منزلية مختلفة إلى مدرستنا ، مع دعم خاص باللغة الإنجليزية (ESOL) لمن يحتاجون إليه. ومع ذلك ، في المدرسة الثانوية ، مطلوب حد أدنى من أجل الوصول إلى المناهج الدراسية وضمان النجاح الأكاديمي.

هل يتعلم الطلاب اللغة الفرنسية في ISL؟

اللغة الفرنسية إلزامية لجميع الطلاب في ISL ، حيث يتراوح عدد الفترات الأسبوعية من 10 في رياض الأطفال إلى 5 في الصفوف 1-10 و 4 أو 6 في الصفين 11 و 12. جميع المستويات مختلطة للانغماس في رياض الأطفال ، ولكن بعد ذلك ينقسم الطلاب إلى Ab Initio (مبتدئين) ولغة B (متوسط) ولغة A (أصلي / متقدم). عادة ما تكون دروس اللغة الفرنسية الإضافية متاحة لطلاب Ab Initio و Language B الذين يرغبون في التقدم بسرعة أكبر.

اتصل بمكتبنا

    جميع الحقول إجبارية

    هذا النموذج محمي بواسطة reCAPTCHA و Google سياسة الخصوصية و شروط الخدمة تطبيق.

    معرض الصور

    Translate »

8am to 4pm

Monday to Friday

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Contact us

A thriving, family-minded international community

International School of Lyon

Our mission

ISL is a values-driven school.

Building Our Best Selves!

Our programmes

ISL develops life-long learners, ready for
success in today's complex world.

Learning for life

Apply today

A diverse staff and learning community, comprising over 45 nationalities

Strength in diversity

Director's Welcome

Welcome to the International School of Lyon! I am delighted you have made your way to our website and hope you will find all the information you need within its pages. ISL is a thriving, community-minded IB World School…

Read more

Our Vision, Mission and Values

ISL is a values-driven school. We recently re-defined our vision, values and mission in consultation with our staff, parents, students and governing board. We strive to live by these guiding principles on a daily basis in everything we do, both in and out of class. Our mission is to develop curious…

Read more

Life at ISL

The school is open from 8:05 every weekday morning, with lessons for all beginning at 8:20. For students from Kindergarten to Grade 10, school finishing times are 15:35 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, 12:05 on Wednesdays and 14:55 on Fridays. IB Diploma students (Grades 11 and 12) have a variable timetable…

Read more

Our Staff

ISL staff are nationally and culturally diverse, with 13 nationalities amongst them. The teachers, whilst all being qualified and experienced in their specialist curriculum areas, are trained in and actively embrace the philosophy and quality of the IB programmes for the benefit of ISL students and families. Staff turnover is low…

Read more

Our Campus

Nestled in the peaceful suburb of Sainte Foy-lès-Lyon, just south west of Lyon, ISL benefits from its unique location between a family-centred village and a world class city. We cultivate close ties with the local town hall, cultural associations and neighbouring schools. Our upper primary children are regularly elected onto the local Children’s Municipal Council and our students are welcome members of many local clubs and sports teams which helps with integration into neighbouring communities outside school.

Read more

331

Number of students

47

Number of nationalities

44

Educational staff

16

Average class size

So much that’s positive!

After moving from Asia 3 years ago, we are grateful for ISL’s heartwarming and kind welcome and appreciate the dedicated and approachable Director and staff, my son’s excellent IGCSE results, and the great mix of international backgrounds.

—Lis, British, son in Grade 11

Inquiring Minds!

The most important difference between ISL and the other schools our daughters have attended is that in ISL they don’t learn the answers… they learn how to ask themselves the right questions!

—Anna, Italian, children in Grades 5 and 7

Effective online learning!

My son is really happy with all aspects of life in ISL but was anxious about the change to online learning last year during the Covid lockdown. To our relief, it was very well-organised and a difficult situation was made simple and enjoyable by his skilled and patient teachers. Thank you!

—Padmaja, Indian, son in Grade 6.

Building Our Best Selves – really!

Having had my twin boys, who are now in top UK universities, enrolled in ISL from Grade 1 to Grade 12, I can definitely say that ISL is THE place to ‘Build Our Best Selves’ with the support and expertise of great teachers who really care!

—Miruna, Romanian, Twins in Grade 12

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ISL's status?

The International School of Lyon is a not-for-profit  association (French law 1901).

Is ISL accredited?

ISL is an IB World School under the supervision of the International Baccalaureate® for its Primary Years Programme and Diploma Programme. It is a registered Cambridge Assessment International Education school, a member of the Educational Collaborative for International Schools, the Council of International Schools and the English Language Schools Association of which Donna Philip, our Director, is the present President, as well as being a member of the Academy for International School Heads. Although not part of the national system, ISL is regularly inspected by the French National Education Ministry with very positive reports each time.

How international is ISL?

Our national and cultural diversity is great with over 45 nationalities from all over the world.

Do you need to be fluent in English to attend ISL?

Fluency in English is not a requirement to be accepted into ISL. Students from all nationalities with different home languages attend our school, with special support in English (ESOL) for those who need it. In secondary school, however, a minimum level is required in order to access the curriculum and ensure academic success.

Do students learn French in ISL?

French is compulsory for all students in ISL, with the number of periods per week ranging from 10 in early years to 5 in Grades 1-10 and 4 or 6 in Grades 11 and 12. All levels are mixed for immersion in the Early Years but after that students are divided into Ab Initio (beginners), Language B (intermediate) and Language A (native/advanced). Extra French lessons are usually available for Ab Initio and Language B students who wish to progress more quickly.

Contact our Office

    All fields are obligatory

    This form is protected by reCAPTCHA, and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Gallery

    Translate »